Shortlist for 2017 World Car Awards revealed

By / 1 year ago / News / No Comments

The top three finalists for the World Car of the Year awards have been revealed at the Geneva Motor Show.

world car

The winner of the World Car of the Year 2017 will be announced at New York Auto Show.

Launched at the Paris Motor Show last autumn and followed by test drives in LA in November, the 2017 World Car Awards will see the flagship award go to either the Audi Q5, Jaguar F-Pace or Volkswagen Tiguan.

Winners will be announced at the New York International Auto Show on 13 April after voting by 75-strong jury of motoring journalists. 

The Top Three in the World finalists in the six award categories are as follows:

2017 World Car of the Year:

Audi Q5

Jaguar F-PACE

Volkswagen Tiguan

2017 World Luxury Car:

BMW 5 Series

Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Volvo S90 / V90

2017 World Performance Car:

Audi R8 Spyder

McLaren 570s

Porsche Boxster Cayman

2017 World Green Car:

Chevrolet Bolt

Tesla Model X

Toyota Prius Prime

2017 World Urban Car:

BMW i3 (94 Ah)

Citroen C3

Suzuki Ignis

2017 World Car Design of the Year:

Jaguar F-PACE

Mercedes-Benz S-Class Cabriolet

 Toyota C-HR

 For more of the latest industry news, click here.

Natalie Middleton

Natalie has worked as a fleet journalist for 16 years, previously as assistant editor on the former Company Car magazine before joining Fleet World in 2006. Prior to this, she worked on a range of B2B titles, including Insurance Age and Insurance Day. As Business Editor, Natalie ensures the group websites and newsletters are updated with the latest news.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.